• Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ishan Kishan 173 Runs Off 94 Balls | Vijay Hazare Trophy Madhya Pradesh vs Jharkhand Latest News And Updates

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Indore9 hours ago

  • Copy link

Jharkhand defeated Madhya Pradesh (MP) by 324 runs in the Vijay Hazare Trophy on Saturday. This is the biggest victory of any team in the Indian domestic ODI. At the same time, it is the second largest win in List A cricket in the world.

Jharkhand scored 422 runs losing nine wickets in 50 overs thanks to a stormy century by captain Ishan Kishan. Ishan smashed 173 runs in 94 balls with the help of 19 fours and 11 sixes. In response, Madhya Pradesh were reduced to 98 runs in 18.4 overs. Varun Aaron took 6 wickets for 37 runs.

World record is win by 346 runs
The record for the biggest win in List-A cricket is for England’s county team Somerset. Somerset defeated Devon’s team by 346 runs in 1990. At the same time, Bihar had the previous record of the biggest win in Indian domestic ODI. Bihar defeated Sikkim by 292 runs in the Vijay Hazare Trophy in 2018-19.

Jharkhand created the domestic record of the largest score
Jharkhand scored the biggest score of the country’s home team in List-A cricket. Earlier this record was named after Madhya Pradesh. MP scored 412/6 against Railways in 2010. The record for the largest team total in the world is named after Surrey, England’s county team. Surrey scored 496/4 against Gloucestershire in 2007.

Only 12 balls to go from 100 to 150
Ishan Kishan completed a half-century off 42 balls in this innings. He scored the next 50 runs off just 22 balls. He needed only 12 balls to go from 100 to 150.

Ishan was in the top-5 of IPL last season
Ishan was also in good form in the IPL last season played in the UAE. He scored 516 runs in 14 matches at an average of 57.33 and finished fifth on the list of batsmen with the most runs. His strike rate was 145.76.

MP had bowlers like Ishwar Pandey
It is not that in this match the MP’s team came down with a weak bowling attack. MP has a fast bowler like Ishwar Pandey. Ishwar was selected in the Indian team for the series against New Zealand in 2014. However, he did not get a chance to debut.

What is List-A cricket
The limited overs ODI matches are called List A Cricket. This includes one-day internationals as well as domestic matches of 40 to 60 overs per innings.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here