Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Mumbai13 hours ago

  • Copy link

The 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to begin on 9 April. The final will be played on 30 May. This time, Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan has a chance to complete 600 fours. They are just 9 boundaries away. Dhawan will be the first player in IPL history to achieve this feat.

Australian opener David Warner is at number two and Indian captain Virat Kohli at number three. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain Warner has hit 510 fours in the tournament so far. At the same time, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Kohli has 503 fours in his name.

Kohli could not hit a total of 90 fours, including the last 2 seasons
These two giants are far from the figure of 600. In such a season, it is very difficult for them to match Dhawan in this season. Warner hit 52 boundaries last season and 57 in 2019. Kohli hit 23 fours in the previous season and 46 in 2019. Kohli could not hit a total of 90 fours, including the last two seasons.

Dhawan the 5th player to score 5 thousand runs
So far only 5 players have been able to score more than 5 thousand runs in IPL. Dhawan is 5th in it and Kohli occupies the top. Kohli has so far scored 5,878 runs in 192 matches at an average of 38.16. At the same time, Dhawan scored 5,197 runs in 176 matches at an average of 34.41.

Dhawan has hit 60+ boundaries in the last 2 seasons
Dhawan has hit more than 60 fours in the last 2 seasons of IPL. He scored the highest 67 fours in his IPL career in 2020. Earlier in the 2019 season, he hit 64 fours.

Dhawan included in the list of 100+ Sixth Players
So far, only 22 players have hit 100 sixes in the tournament. Dhawan’s name is also included in these. The Delhi Capitals opener has hit 108 sixes so far. With this, he occupies the number 18 position. Chris Gayle is on top with 349 sixes in the IPL. The Punjab Kings player has scored 4,772 runs in 132 matches so far.

8 teams will play 60 matches including finals in 52 days (Click here to know the full schedule)
In the 14th season, all 8 teams will play 60 matches including finals in 52 days. All the matches will be held in 6 cities Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata. The final will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. For the first time it is happening that despite having a tournament in the country, no team will play a match in their home country. That is, Kolkata’s match will not be in Kolkata and Mumbai’s match in Mumbai.

Mumbai won the title 5 times at most
Mumbai Indians have won the title 5 times in IPL history so far. Under Rohit’s captaincy, the team won champions in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. Chennai team, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni at number 2, has won the title 3 times (2010, 2011, 2018). CSK played the finals 8 times the most. During this time the team was runner up 5 times (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2019).

Kolkata and Hyderabad won the title 2–2 times. Kolkata was the champion in 2012, 2014 and Hyderabad 2009, 2016. Once Rajasthan won the title in 2008. This was the first season of the tournament. Punjab, Delhi and Bangalore have not been able to win the title so far. Last season, Mumbai defeated Delhi to win the title for the 5th time.

There are more news …


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here