New Zealand have announced the squad for the Test series against England, which could prove to be a setback for the Indian Premier League (IPL) fans and teams. In fact, there are 4 players in the selected team who will be part of the IPL and will have to leave the tournament to play in the national team. This will be the time when the thrill of IPL will be at its peak.

… then the thrill will fade
The first Test of this series will start at Lord’s on 2 June while the second Test at Edgbaston will begin from 10 June. According to the Kovid-19 rules of the United Kingdom, every person going from India will have to remain quarantined for 10 days. This means the player must reach the UK at least 12–15 days before the series. However, the time may be reduced if it takes a bubble to bubble transfer. On the other hand, the final of the IPL is scheduled on 30 May.

Why is David Warner’s SRH in the title race? See weakness, strength, X factor

Which players are in the IPL
Captain Kane Williamson is the key player for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), while fast bowler Trent Boult will lead the Mumbai Indians (MI) fast bowling attack along with Jasprit Bumrah. Kyle Jamieson is part of Virat’s captaincy Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Mitchell Sentner (Michael Sentner) is part of Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Mumbai Indians review: Why and where can Mumbai Indians eat Rohit Sharma? See the full review of the team

UK Guidelines
After reaching England, each person will have to undergo 2 Corona virus tests, while 10 days will have to be quarantined.

Such is the team
Talking about the team, all-rounder Rachin Ravindra and fast bowler Jacob Duffy have been included in the New Zealand team for the Test series to be held with England. Both have been included in the Test team for the first time. The pair and in-form Devon Conway are uncapped players in the 20-member touring team, who have a chance for a two-Test series. The first Test of this series will start at Lord’s on 2 June while the second Test at Edgbaston will begin from 10 June.

The path of CSK in IPL 2021 is not easy, know what is the strength and weakness of Dhoni’s team

After this, the Kiwi team for the ICC World Test Championship final will have to make their team 15 members under ICC rules for the match which starts with India from 18 June in Southampton. If selected to play, Ravindra will be the youngest Test player to debut for New Zealand after Ish Sodhi. Sodhi made his 20-year debut against Bangladesh in 2013.

New Zealand Test Team: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ejaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Sentner, Tim Saudi, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling (wicket keeper), Will Young.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here