new Delhi
The Rajasthan Royals team, which has performed poorly in the last two seasons of the IPL, would like to perform better this season. The Rajasthan team finished seventh in 2019 and eighth in the 2020 season. Rajasthan’s command was taken over by Steven Smith in the previous season but he was released by the team for this season. Smith could not perform anything special with the bat either. Rajasthan’s team includes players like Ben Stokes, Jose Butler and Joffra Archer.

Full load on the shoulder of million dollars
Rajasthan have included Chris Maurice in the squad for this season, for which they had loosened their pockets. Maurice was released by Royal Challenger Bangalore and Rajasthan joined him in the team for Rs 16.25 crore this year. With Stokes and Butler being in the squad, Mauritius can benefit Rajasthan in the batting order.

IPL 2021: Sanju Samson reacted like this on comparison with MS Dhoni, said – I don’t think …

There will be problem in team selection
Rajasthan have also taken England’s Liam Livingstone, who recently performed well with the bat in the ODI series against India. Apart from the batsmen, Rajasthan has also included fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman this year. The problem for Rajasthan is that with the presence of Stokes, Butler, Maurice and Archer, how other foreign players will be taken in the team.

RR Team Review 2021: New captain and many stalwarts in the team, yet where did Rajasthan Royals miss?

According to IPL rules, only four foreign players can play in a team. It will be more important for Rajasthan Cricket Director of Operations Kumar Sangakkara and new captain Sanju Samson to pay attention to the team equation. Rajasthan has also included Shivam Dubey in the team but Sangakkara made it clear that Shivam’s role in the team will be only as a batsman. The reason for Rajasthan’s clash in the previous season was not being able to use Stokes and Butler properly.

IPL 2021: CSK and RCB wanted to add Sanju Samson, but Rajasthan Royals move failed

Having Maurice, David Miller and Dubey could send Rajasthan Stokes and Butler to bat in the upper order to focus on making a big score. The Rajasthan team has won the IPL title only once, under the captaincy of Shane Warne. After this, this franchise could not end the drought of the title win.

IPL 2020: Rajasthan Royals’ Steve Smith appointed as Tata, Sanju Samson appointed as team captain

The Rajasthan team is as follows: Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Joffra Archer, Jose Butler, Ryan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Karthik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande. Yashaswi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa, Shivam Dubey, Chris Maurice, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakaria, Casey Cariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldeep Yadav and Akash Singh.

Coaching Staff: Kumar Sangakkara (Director of Cricket Operations), Amol Majumdar (batting coach), Sairaj Bahutule (bowling coach), Dishant Yagnik (fielding coach), Trevor Payne (assistant coach), John Gloster (physio), Ish Sodhi (spin bowling consultant), Anuja Dalvi (Assistant Physio) and Panish Shetty (Analyst).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here