new Delhi
Sunrisers Hyderabad have made it to the playoffs in the last five seasons of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and this season also they would like to make it to the Final-4. Hyderabad became champions in 2016 and runners-up in 2018. The Hyderabad team did not compete in the limelight as compared to other teams, but they have kept their performance calmly. In the players’ auction this year too, he had bought just three players.

Team batting is fun
The Hyderabad team finished third in the previous season. He defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Eliminator but lost to Delhi Capitals in Qualifier-2. The Hyderabad team, led by captain David Warner, has a strong batting attack. Apart from Warner, he has batsmen such as Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson and Manish Pandey, while he added Jason Roy to the squad after Mitchell Marsh withdrew from the IPL.

KKR Review 2021: Will World Cup Winning Captain Eoin Morgan Change Shahrukh’s KKR Luck?

Bairstow and Warner pair strong
Bairstow and Warner had a four-century partnership together and added 791 runs in the 2019 season. In the last season too, he had a century partnership and when Bairstow was given rest, Wriddhiman Saha took the responsibility. He scored 87 off 45 balls against Delhi and kept the expectations of the team.

Bhuvi’s return will give new edge
Apart from batting he also has a strong bowling line up. His fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar missed most of the tournament due to injury in the previous season but he is fit and ready to play an important role this season. Bhuvneshwar recently performed well in the limited-overs series against England.

IPL 2021: Rohit Sharma trolled David Warner

Natarajan will prove to be the X factor
Fast bowler T. Natarajan proved to be beneficial last season and he played in all three formats for India in the last five months. He recently bowled well in the last over against Sam Karan in the third ODI against England and played a key role in India winning the match and the series.

Best spin attack
Hyderabad’s strong side in the bowling department is its leg-spinner Rashid Khan. Apart from them, Mohammad Nabi and Mujib ur Rehman of Afghanistan and Shahbaz Nadeem and Kedar Jadhav of India are also in the team. Jadhav and Mujib were included in the squad for this season along with J Suchit. Hyderabad also has Jason Holder of the West Indies. The team includes Holder, Rashid, Vijay Shankar and Nabi as all-rounders.

IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s raced batsman David Warner returned to form before IPL, century won to give the team a spectacular win

The Hyderabad team is as follows: David Warner (Captain), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shrivats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Khalil Ahmed, T. Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Jason Roy, Jason Holder, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Mujib ur Rehman and J.K. Well informed

Coaching Staff: Tom Moody (cricket director), Trevor Bellis (head coach), Brad Hedin (assistant coach), VVS Laxman (batting mentor), Muttiah Muralitharan (bowling mentor), Biju George (fielding coach), Thea Kapakoulakis (physio), Mario Villavarayan (Physical Trainer) and S.K. Chandrasekaran (Video Analyst)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here